WWE Royal Rumble 2018: Match Card And Predictions

The Royal Rumble is just days away, coming to the WWE Network and PPV on Sunday, January 28. For the first time in the event's history, there will be a women's Royal Rumble match in addition to the men's one. Because of this, the card for this show looks a little light. However, both Rumble matches will likely take up a majority of the night.
This year's event will take place at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA with a start time of 7 PM ET/4 PM PT. A Kickoff show will presumably take place one to two hours prior--at the time of this writing, a Kickoff Show had not been announced. The evening will consist of six matches, including both the Universal and WWE Championship matches. So what matches are on the card and who do we think is going to win?

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday for live coverage of the event.

The 31st annual Royal Rumble is almost here, and this year WWE adds a new wrinkle to the classic event.
For the first time in history, 30 women will take the ring in their very own Royal Rumble match, with the winner getting a shot at a women's championship match at WrestleMania. The entrants are still undecided — just 13 spots remain as of Jan. 11 — but could the WWE Universe be in for a shock with a surprise entrant? Say, Ronda Rousey?
Aside from the two Rumble matches, the show is loading up to be stacked. Brock Lesnar is in action vs. Braun Strowman and Kane, with the WWE Universal Championship on the line. AJ Styles faces best friends Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn, with the WWE Championship up for grabs.
MORE: Relive the best Royal Rumble moments of the '80s, '90s
Whatever the results, the Road to WrestleMania starts with the opening bell of the Royal Rumble.
(All times Eastern.)

WWE Royal Rumble 2018 date

The 31st Royal Rumble will be taking place on Sunday, Jan. 28.

WWE Royal Rumble 2018 start time

The pre-show for the 2018 Royal Rumble starts at 7 p.m., with the main card following at 8 p.m. 
MORE: WWE 2018 PPV schedule

WWE Royal Rumble 2018 entrants

So far, 12 entrants have been confirmed for the men's Royal Rumble:
Randy Orton"SmackDown"
Shinsuke Nakamura"SmackDown"
John CenaUnsigned
Finn Balor"RAW"
Baron Corbin"SmackDown"
Matt Hardy"RAW"
Bray Wyatt"RAW"
Aiden English"SmackDown"
Apollo Crews"RAW"
Titus O'Neill"RAW"
The Miz"RAW"

WWE women's Royal Rumble 2018 entrants

There have been 18 confirmed entrants for the women's Royal Rumble:
Ruby Riott"SmackDown"
Sasha Banks"RAW"
Sonya Deville"RAW"
Mandy Rose"RAW"
Liv Morgan"SmackDown"
Sarah Logan"SmackDown"
Mickie James"RAW"
Nia Jax"RAW"
Becky Lynch"SmackDown"
Alicia Fox"RAW"
Dana Brooke"RAW"

WWE Royal Rumble 2018 card

  • 2018 Men's Royal Rumble match 30-man Royal Rumble match for a world championship match at WrestleMania 34
  • Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Braun Strowman vs. Kane Triple threat match for the WWE Universal Championship
  • 2018 Women's Royal Rumble match 30-woman Royal Rumble match for a women's championship match at WrestleMania 34
  • AJ Styles (c) vs. Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn Handicap match for the WWE Championship
  • Seth Rollins and Jason Jordan (c) vs. Cesaro and Sheamus Tag team match for the WWE "RAW" Tag Team Championship
  • The Usos (Jey and Jimmy Uso) (c) vs. Chad Gable and Shelton Benjamin 2-out-of-3-falls match for the WWE "SmackDown" Tag Team Championship
FOLLOW: Sporting News Wrestling on Twitter for all the latest news, notes and analysis

Past WWE Royal Rumble winners

  • 1988: "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan
  • 1989: Big John Studd
  • 1990: Hulk Hogan
  • 1991: Hulk Hogan
  • 1992: Ric Flair
  • 1993: Yokozuna
  • 1994: Bret Hart, Lex Luger
  • 1995: Shawn Michaels
  • 1996: Shawn Michaels
  • 1997: "Stone Cold" Steve Austin
  • 1998: "Stone Cold" Steve Austin
  • 1999: Vince McMahon
  • 2000: The Rock
  • 2001: "Stone Cold" Steve Austin
  • 2002: Triple H
  • 2003: Brock Lesnar
  • 2004: Chris Benoit
  • 2005: Batista
  • 2006: Rey Mysterio
  • 2007: The Undertaker
  • 2008: John Cena
  • 2009: Randy Orton
  • 2010: Edge
  • 2011: Alberto Del Rio
  • 2012: Sheamus
  • 2013: John Cena
  • 2014: Batista
  • 2015: Roman Reigns
  • 2016: Triple H
  • 2017: Randy Orton
Copyright © Watch WWE Royal Rumble 2018 Live Streaming | Results | Full Matches | Powered by Blogger